Hobby King!

Well, I was really impressed when the hobby king stuff came today.. I had just assumed that EMS meant it would take 3-4 days to get to the US, then the USPS Express another 2-3 days to get it here. Boy was I wrong, cause we got our stuff, 3 days after it was shipped! I created another flickr set for the pics.

Another bag of goodies, thanks to the magic of online international shopping

Another bag of goodies, thanks to the magic of online international shopping

Unfortunately.. our summer is already winding down, at least for me. Will is currently at a running camp until Monday, and I’m having to get going on school work (yay IB :/) so I can be ready for two weeks of band camp. I imagine in all of this we’ll find some time to work though, but probably not day after day like before.

Unfortunately, we probably won’t be able to do anything real interesting with this stuff until Will gets back. I’m not too sure how to handle the battery; it has a bullet connector on it which is great because now it can’t be shorted, but we don’t have any bullet connectors, planning instead to  crimp his own kind he has lying around.  We also didn’t buy any wire because once again Will had some of those in his garage too. So until Will gets back, I think it’ll mostly still be code work, and maybe some work on the frame itself if we can find time to get to Jeff’s drill press.

If we do get together, I’ll be sure to follow up with more pics and information!

1 Response to “Hobby King!”


  1. 1 quadcopter with camera October 8, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no
    one else know such detailed about my problem.
    You are incredible! Thanks!


Leave a comment




Project Quadcopter

Welcome to our quadcopter blog! We're a bunch of high school seniors from Florida attempting to create an awesome flying robot before we all have to go our separate ways for college. To learn more, see the about pages!